Share your drive

From waze
Jump to: navigation, search
Back to Waze Version 3.5

Send or share a live map of your real-time location and (if navigating) your route & ETA.


Open the Menu scroll down and choose Send:

IMG 1147.jpg

Link can be sent by sms, email, or shared to Facebook:

IMG 1179.jpg

IMG 1180.jpg

As soon as the link is created, your drive is “enabled for sharing” and other who navigate to this link can see you live.

IMG 1181.jpg

As soon as your drive is enabled for sharing you will see a yellow “transmitting” wazer on the main menu button ShareLoc.jpg

IMG 1184.jpg

To disable, tap the main menu and tap the red “cancel transmitting” button at the top DisPick.jpg

IMG 1185.jpg

A pop up will ask you to confirm.

IMG 1186.jpg

Back to Waze Version 3.5