The new Waze Wiki, aka Wazeopedia, is now live at Wazeopedia.waze.com! While this legacy wiki will remain accessible for the time being, it is no longer updated by the community. For the most up-to-date guidance, please visit your local Wazeopedia.

Please do not make any more updates to these legacy wiki pages, all future updates should be made in your country's local Wazeopedia.

Clock over a larger globe

Difference between revisions of "Share your drive"

From waze
Jump to: navigation, search
m (Changed menu option choice to 'Send' as seen on Android in Waze ver 3.7.3.0)
Line 1: Line 1:
 +
{{Template:UserMaintainedTop}}
 
<center>[[Waze_Version_3.5|Back to Waze Version 3.5]]</center>
 
<center>[[Waze_Version_3.5|Back to Waze Version 3.5]]</center>
  
Line 31: Line 32:
  
 
<center>[[Waze_Version_3.5|Back to Waze Version 3.5]]</center>
 
<center>[[Waze_Version_3.5|Back to Waze Version 3.5]]</center>
 +
{{UserMaintained}}

Revision as of 12:36, 16 June 2014

Wiki content is written and maintained by Waze community members. It may not be accurate or complete.

Back to Waze Version 3.5

Send or share a live map of your real-time location and (if navigating) your route & ETA.


Open the Menu scroll down and choose Send:

IMG 1147.jpg

Link can be sent by sms, email, or shared to Facebook:

IMG 1179.jpg

IMG 1180.jpg

As soon as the link is created, your drive is “enabled for sharing” and other who navigate to this link can see you live.

IMG 1181.jpg

As soon as your drive is enabled for sharing you will see a yellow “transmitting” wazer on the main menu button ShareLoc.jpg

IMG 1184.jpg

To disable, tap the main menu and tap the red “cancel transmitting” button at the top DisPick.jpg

IMG 1185.jpg

A pop up will ask you to confirm.

IMG 1186.jpg

Back to Waze Version 3.5


Wiki content is written and maintained by Waze community members. It may not be accurate or complete.